Available on Vinyl and CD

Blaze Foley & the Beaver Valley Boys

Captures Blaze Foley and his working band—the Beaver Valley Boys—on their first Texas studio recordings dating from 1979 and 1980. Blaze and the band—anchored by the reknowned Gurf Morlix—are at the top of their form. Cold, Cold World includes 17 Foley songs from his well-known classics to six songs that appear on a Foley recording for the first time. Produced by Gurf Morlix and John Hill. The vinyl LP, released in 2013, contains 13 songs and includes a free album download, plus the four extra songs that were on the original 2006 CD release.
(LAR 1019V, 2013 / LAR 1019, 2006)



Blaze Foley: Vocals, guitar, bass.
Gurf Morlix: Bass, electric guitars, vocals.
Jimmy Don Smith: Electric guitar.
Tony Braunagel: Drums.
John Hill: Drums.
Riley Osbourn: Piano, slide guitar.


1. Cold, Cold World
2. No Goodwill Stores in Waikiki
3. In the Misty Garden / I Should
          Have Been Home With You
4. Picture Cards
5. Big Cheeseburgers and Good French Fries
6. Small Town Hero
7. Baby Can I Crawl Back to You?
8. Wouldn't That Be Nice?
9. Slow Boat to China
10. Election Day
11. Rainbows and Ridges
12. Christian Lady Talkin' On a Bus
13. Faded Loves & Memories
14. Gettin' Over You
15. New Wave Blues
16. Officer Norris
17. Why Do You Treat Me Thisaway?

Downloads available at CD Baby, iTunes, Amazon and other digital outlets.
By Mail: For Vinyl send $20 plus $3.50 shipping
For CD send $15.99 plus $2.50 shipping
to Lost Art Records 609 W. 18th St. Ste E, Austin, TX 78701.